UK time is: 23:24:07
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Striker joins former boss

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Former York City striker Richard Brodie has reunited with his old Bootham Crescent boss Martin Foyle at Southport.

"It is important he is at a place where he is wanted" - Martin Foyle
The 26-year-old marksman scored once
in seventeen appearances whilst on loan
to the Sandgrounders last season.

Brodie was actually released by
hometown club Gateshead following just eight games last term. He also featured the same number of times when on loan
to Conference Premier rivals Hereford United - then under the leadership of Foyle.

"I am delighted to have signed three experienced players who will add strength to my squad," Foyle told Southport's official website. "Richard Brodie has opted to sign for Southport. I've worked with him before and know him.

"It was a pure football decision for Richard to sign for us," he added. "I've picked up Richard is very popular here and it is important he is at a place where he is wanted."

Also arriving at Haig Avenue is one-time York loanee defender Luke Foster, 28, from Lincoln City, and Macclesfield Town midfielder Scott Kay, 24.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday June 18 2014

Time: 10:23PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Points essential for City (Friday December 19 2014)

Defender shoulders blame (Friday December 19 2014)

Wing ace told to bide time (Thursday December 18 2014)

Luke's aid a real tonic (Thursday December 18 2014)

Defender doubtful for Bury (Thursday December 18 2014)

Wilcox would consider switch (Thursday December 18 2014)

Belles ring out for Christmas (Wednesday December 17 2014)

Defender extends loan (Monday December 15 2014)

York City Quizball (Monday December 15 2014)

York City Ladies Quizball (Sunday December 14 2014)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
York 2 - 3 Wimbledon
Plymouth 1 - 1 York
Hartlepool 1 - 3 York
York 0 - 1 Oxford
Cheltenham 0 - 1 York
York 1 - 1 Mansfield

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Cheltenham 20 6 6 8 -10 24
19. Mansfield 20 6 5 9 -9 23
20. Dag & Red 20 6 3 11 -6 21
21. York 20 3 10 7 -6 19
22. Tranmere 20 4 6 10 -6 18
23. Carlisle 20 5 3 12 -14 18
24. Hartlepool 20 3 3 14 -24 12

Breaking League News

Tranmere : 19/12/2014 21:49:00
Southend : 19/12/2014 21:43:00
#PompeyPredictionsLeague - Update no.20
Portsmouth : 19/12/2014 20:25:00
Cheltenham v Pompey - Thoughts?
Portsmouth : 19/12/2014 20:03:00
Luton v Newport - Early Team News
Luton : 19/12/2014 18:05:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who will score more goals this season?
Suggested By:  Vital York
Wes Fletcher 29%
Jake Hyde 71%