UK time is: 00:02:30
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Striker joins former boss

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Former York City striker Richard Brodie has reunited with his old Bootham Crescent boss Martin Foyle at Southport.

"It is important he is at a place where he is wanted" - Martin Foyle
The 26-year-old marksman scored once
in seventeen appearances whilst on loan
to the Sandgrounders last season.

Brodie was actually released by
hometown club Gateshead following just eight games last term. He also featured the same number of times when on loan
to Conference Premier rivals Hereford United - then under the leadership of Foyle.

"I am delighted to have signed three experienced players who will add strength to my squad," Foyle told Southport's official website. "Richard Brodie has opted to sign for Southport. I've worked with him before and know him.

"It was a pure football decision for Richard to sign for us," he added. "I've picked up Richard is very popular here and it is important he is at a place where he is wanted."

Also arriving at Haig Avenue is one-time York loanee defender Luke Foster, 28, from Lincoln City, and Macclesfield Town midfielder Scott Kay, 24.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Wednesday June 18 2014

Time: 10:23PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Winning bidder revealed (Tuesday August 26 2014)

Goalscorer credits Luke's aid (Tuesday August 26 2014)

Keeper set to continue (Sunday August 24 2014)

Lowe swings in for York (Sunday August 24 2014)

Stats: Exeter City v York City (Saturday August 23 2014)

Minstermen search for opening win (Friday August 22 2014)

Front pair waiting to fire (Friday August 22 2014)

No rushing striker (Thursday August 21 2014)

Boss expects stiff challenge (Thursday August 21 2014)

City left us breathless (Thursday August 21 2014)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
York 2 - 2 Cambridge
York 1 - 1 Northampton
Exeter 1 - 1 York
Tranmere 1 - 1 York

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
13. Northampton 4 1 2 1 -1 5
14. Plymouth 4 1 1 2 1 4
15. Tranmere 4 1 1 2 0 4
16. York 4 0 4 0 0 4
17. Cambridge 4 1 1 2 -1 4
18. Stevenage 4 1 1 2 -3 4
19. Hartlepool 4 1 0 3 -4 3

Breaking League News

Burton : 27/08/2014 22:06:00
Portsmouth : 27/08/2014 21:51:00
Ambitious Heskey Bid Fails
Carlisle : 27/08/2014 21:27:00
Blyth Returns
Burton : 27/08/2014 21:25:00
Deegan's Southend Aim
Southend : 27/08/2014 21:00:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Who should start this weekend?
Suggested By:  Vital York
John McCombe 67%
Dave Winfield 33%