UK time is: 17:26:14
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Former City man in capital move

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Former York City midfielder Byron Webster has signed a two-year deal with Championship side Millwall.

The 27-year-old since converted to a centre-half and made 45 appearances and scored four goals for relegated Yeovil Town last season.

Webster has also spent time with Harrogate Town, Whitby Town, FK Baník Most, Doncaster Rovers, Hereford United and Northampton Town since leaving Bootham Crescent over seven years ago.

He becomes the Lions' third signing of the summer after Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town) and Lee Gregory (FC Halifax Town) previously arrived.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Tuesday June 24 2014

Time: 12:50PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Mariners still covet defender (Thursday October 23 2014)

Problems for weekend opponents (Thursday October 23 2014)

Big weekend for City Ladies (Wednesday October 22 2014)

Minstermen work on way forward (Wednesday October 22 2014)

Wilcox heartened by improvement (Wednesday October 22 2014)

Minstermen cruelly denied (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Stats: Morecambe v York City (Tuesday October 21 2014)

City waiting on striker (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Minstermen bid for recovery (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Wilcox could raid former club (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
York 0 - 0 Wycombe
York 0 - 0 Luton
York 0 - 0 Portsmouth
Burton 2 - 0 York
Exeter 1 - 1 York
Morecambe 1 - 1 York

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Stevenage 14 5 2 7 -4 17
19. Oxford 14 4 4 6 -3 16
20. Dag & Red 14 4 2 8 -7 14
21. Carlisle 14 3 3 8 -8 12
22. York 14 1 8 5 -7 11
23. Hartlepool 14 3 2 9 -14 11
24. Tranmere 14 2 4 8 -7 10

Breaking League News

Carlton returns to Norwich
» Oxford : 23/10/2014 17:23:00
Mariners still covet defender
» York : 23/10/2014 15:40:00
Problems for weekend opponents
» York : 23/10/2014 12:33:00
Ł1k Fine For Cobblers And Wycombe
» Northampton : 23/10/2014 12:27:00
Another Injury Setback
» Mansfield : 23/10/2014 12:25:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Have York City appointed the right man in Russ Wilcox?
Suggested By:  Vital York
Yes 36%
No 64%