Vital Football

Latest York City News

Former City man in capital move

Former City man in capital move

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Former York City midfielder Byron Webster has signed a two-year deal with Championship side Millwall.

The 27-year-old since converted to a centre-half and made 45 appearances and scored four goals for relegated Yeovil Town last season.

Webster has also spent time with Harrogate Town, Whitby Town, FK BanĂ­k Most, Doncaster Rovers, Hereford United and Northampton Town since leaving Bootham Crescent over seven years ago.

He becomes the Lions' third signing of the summer after Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town) and Lee Gregory (FC Halifax Town) previously arrived.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Tuesday June 24 2014
Time: 12:50PM

Best of Vital Network

Vital Boxing - Tyson Fury Will Be Back!

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

Belles change at the top

York City Ladies manager Dale Holt and assistant Lewis Collinson have both stood down from their roles with the North East Regional Premier League promotion chasers.

Barnsley Ladies v York City Ladies

There's a huge clash this weekend in the North East Regional Premier League as York City Ladies take on early leaders Barnsley.

Hartlepool United Ladies v York City Ladies Reserves

Two of the three leading sides in the early North East Regional League North table clash as York City Ladies Reserves visit Hartlepool United on Sunday afternoon (kick-off 2.00pm).

Derby Futsal v York City Futsal

The two leading clubs in FA National Futsal Super League North Division Two last season go head-to-head on Sunday afternoon when current champions York City meet runners-up Derby.

Archived Minstermen.net Articles

Minstermen.net articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Who will finish as leading goalscorer?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Scott Fenwick8%
Richard Brodie59%
Reece Thompson4%
Daniel Nti 2%
Aidan Connolly 21%
Yan Klukowski2%
Jack Higgins2%
Kaine Felix2%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Dag & Red 12 9 0 3 27 14
2 Forest Green 12 8 2 2 26 11
3 Macclesfield 12 8 0 4 24 9
4 Barrow 12 7 3 2 24 6
5 Tranmere 12 7 2 3 23 6
6 Lincoln 12 7 1 4 22 11
7 Eastleigh 12 6 4 2 22 9
8 Aldershot 12 6 4 2 22 8
9 Dover Athletic 12 7 1 4 22 4
10 Boreham Wood 12 4 6 2 18 6
11 Maidstone 12 5 3 4 18 0
12 Gateshead 12 5 2 5 17 6
13 Sutton 12 5 1 6 16 -2
14 Wrexham 12 4 4 4 16 -6
15 Chester 12 4 3 5 15 1
16 Torquay 12 4 1 7 13 -5
17 Solihull Moors 12 3 4 5 13 -7
18 York 12 3 3 6 12 -4
19 Woking 12 3 2 7 11 -7
20 Bromley 12 3 2 7 11 -7
21 North Ferriby 12 3 1 8 10 -14
22 Braintree 12 2 3 7 9 -8
23 Southport 12 2 3 7 9 -18
24 Guiseley 12 0 3 9 3 -13
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Oct 1 2016 3:00PM : Aldershot Town (H)
Conference National
Oct 4 2016 7:45PM : Guiseley (a)
Conference National
Oct 8 2016 3:00PM : Braintree Town (a)
Conference National
Oct 22 2016 3:00PM : Chester (H)
Conference National
Oct 25 2016 7:45PM : Southport (a)
Conference National
Oct 29 2016 3:00PM : Sutton United (H)
Conference National

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.Elvingtonred2
2.Mmmmmm1