Vital Football

Latest York City News

Former City man in capital move

Former City man in capital move

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Former York City midfielder Byron Webster has signed a two-year deal with Championship side Millwall.

The 27-year-old since converted to a centre-half and made 45 appearances and scored four goals for relegated Yeovil Town last season.

Webster has also spent time with Harrogate Town, Whitby Town, FK Baník Most, Doncaster Rovers, Hereford United and Northampton Town since leaving Bootham Crescent over seven years ago.

He becomes the Lions' third signing of the summer after Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town) and Lee Gregory (FC Halifax Town) previously arrived.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate

Win FREE pizza with Vital Football!
Select your team and get 50% off if they score twice.
www.papajohns.co.uk/football



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Tuesday June 24 2014
Time: 12:50PM

Best of Vital Network

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

Stats: York City v Bristol Rovers

All the stats from York City (1) vs (4) Bristol Rovers, Bootham Crescent, Sat 30th Apr 3.00pm Att: 4,525

No pride before ultimate fall

York City slumped embarrassingly to the bottom of the table following a dreadful 4-1 home defeat to Bristol Rovers in what will probably be the last-ever Football League fixture at Bootham Crescent.

Billy Bodin scored a goal in each half and Jermaine Easter added another before a lone 81st minute reply from substitute Kenny McEvoy; although there was still enough time remaining for Lee Mansell to give the scoreline a more realistic look.

Manager Jackie McNamara made a single change

Team Line-Ups: York City v Bristol Rovers

Team line-ups for York City v Bristol Rovers at Bootham Crescent.

Pride the key for McNamara

Manager Jackie McNamara wants to see his side restoring a little pride as they take their bow from the Football League.

Archived Minstermen.net Articles

Minstermen.net articles from
As featured on NewsNow: Real Madrid news
Real Madrid News 24/7  

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Will you continue to watch York City under Jackie McNamara next season?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Yes53%
No47%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
C Northampton 44 27 12 5 93 33
2 Accrington 44 23 12 9 81 25
3 Oxford 44 22 14 8 80 38
4 Bristol Rovers 44 24 7 13 79 27
5 Plymouth 44 23 8 13 77 21
6 Portsmouth 44 20 15 9 75 30
7 Wimbledon 44 20 11 13 71 13
8 Cambridge 44 18 12 14 66 11
9 Wycombe 44 17 13 14 64 5
10 Carlisle 44 16 16 12 64 2
11 Mansfield 44 17 12 15 63 9
12 Exeter 44 17 12 15 63 1
13 Luton 44 18 9 17 63 1
14 Leyton Orient 44 17 12 15 63 -3
15 Barnet 44 16 11 17 59 -3
16 Hartlepool 44 15 6 23 51 -16
17 Notts County 44 13 9 22 48 -25
18 Crawley 44 13 8 23 47 -27
19 Stevenage 44 11 13 20 46 -15
20 Yeovil 44 10 15 19 45 -16
21 Morecambe 44 12 8 24 44 -22
22 Newport 44 10 13 21 43 -19
R York 44 7 12 25 33 -33
R Dag & Red 44 7 10 27 31 -37
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Apr 30 2016 3:00PM : Bristol Rovers (H)
Sky Bet League Two
May 7 2016 3:00PM : Morecambe (a)
Sky Bet League Two

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.yorko661
2.billyfish1