UK time is: 08:18:27
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Striker ready for challenge

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Former York City striker Clayton Donaldson is ready to make the step-up after joining Championship side Birmingham City.

"It's come at a later stage than I would have liked but I feel I am ready" - Clayton Donaldson
The 30-year-old arrives at St Andrew's from newly-promoted Brentford in a deal running until the summer of 2016. He scored eighteen goals in 48 appearances for the Bees last season having been similarly prolific during earlier spells with both York and Crewe Alexandra.

"I am ready to make the step up," Donaldson told the Birmingham Mail. "I have been waiting for this for so long. It's come at a later stage than I would have liked but I feel I am ready and have matured now as a player.

"I have gone through all the leagues and matured as such," he added. "I feel like I am ready, it's a good test for me and one I am looking forward to."

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday June 26 2014

Time: 10:49AM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Striker loan 'short-term' (Thursday October 30 2014)

Newcomer to lift York (Thursday October 30 2014)

Keeper returns to duty (Thursday October 30 2014)

Staniforth leaves Rovers (Thursday October 30 2014)

Striker joins York (Thursday October 30 2014)

Wilcox welcomes home comforts (Wednesday October 29 2014)

Finalists meet again (Wednesday October 29 2014)

Minsterbelles bid for recovery (Wednesday October 29 2014)

Plenty of recent history (Tuesday October 28 2014)

Dons boss disappointed (Tuesday October 28 2014)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
York 0 - 0 Wycombe
York 0 - 0 Luton
York 0 - 0 Portsmouth
Burton 2 - 0 York
Exeter 1 - 1 York
Morecambe 1 - 1 York

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Northampton 15 5 3 7 0 18
19. Oxford 15 4 4 7 -4 16
20. Carlisle 15 4 3 8 -7 15
21. Dag & Red 15 4 3 8 -7 15
22. York 15 1 9 5 -7 12
23. Tranmere 15 2 5 8 -7 11
24. Hartlepool 15 3 2 10 -15 11

Breaking League News

On this day in history...31st October
Portsmouth : 31/10/2014 07:00:00
Striker loan 'short-term'
York : 30/10/2014 19:55:00
Newcomer to lift York
York : 30/10/2014 17:14:00
Keeper returns to duty
York : 30/10/2014 13:44:00
'Forgotten man' almost back!
Portsmouth : 30/10/2014 12:38:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Have York City appointed the right man in Russ Wilcox?
Suggested By:  Vital York
Yes 46%
No 54%