Vital Football

Latest York City News

City Ladies open with victory

City Ladies open with victory

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City Ladies opened their pre-season campaign with victory at the weekend.

Striker Louise Ross scored twice and Becca Dawson was similarly on target in a 3-1 win against North Ferriby at York College.

City Ladies are next in action when hosting Newcastle on Sunday afternoon in a 2.00pm kick-off.


Photo: Ian Parker

Link: Full Gallery

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Monday July 21 2014
Time: 3:10PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

FA Cup Set For 4th Sub Trial

The Football Association have confirmed that if IFAB approval is given, the FA Cup in 2016/17...

Video: Rovers defeat for City

York City suffered a second successive pre-season defeat to neighbours Doncaster Rovers at Bootham Crescent.

Minstermen travel to neighbours

York City are straight back in action this evening with a visit to non-league neighbours Harrogate Town (kick-off 7.30pm).

McNamara happy with work-out

Manager Jackie McNamara regarded it as another decent work-out as York City narrowly lost to League Two neighbours Doncaster Rovers at Bootham Crescent.

Archived Minstermen.net Articles

Minstermen.net articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

How do you rate Jackie McNamara's summer recruitment?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Excellent8%
Very Good22%
Good35%
Average20%
Bad15%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Aldershot 0 0 0 0 0 0
2 Barrow 0 0 0 0 0 0
3 Boreham Wood 0 0 0 0 0 0
4 Braintree 0 0 0 0 0 0
5 Bromley 0 0 0 0 0 0
6 Chester 0 0 0 0 0 0
7 Dag & Red 0 0 0 0 0 0
8 Dover Athletic 0 0 0 0 0 0
9 Eastleigh 0 0 0 0 0 0
10 Forest Green 0 0 0 0 0 0
11 Gateshead 0 0 0 0 0 0
12 Guiseley 0 0 0 0 0 0
13 Lincoln 0 0 0 0 0 0
14 Macclesfield 0 0 0 0 0 0
15 Maidstone 0 0 0 0 0 0
16 North Ferriby 0 0 0 0 0 0
17 Solihull Moors 0 0 0 0 0 0
18 Southport 0 0 0 0 0 0
19 Sutton 0 0 0 0 0 0
20 Torquay 0 0 0 0 0 0
21 Tranmere 0 0 0 0 0 0
22 Woking 0 0 0 0 0 0
23 Wrexham 0 0 0 0 0 0
24 York 0 0 0 0 0 0
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.stoneslive1