UK time is: 12:31:31
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

City Ladies open with victory

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City Ladies opened their pre-season campaign with victory at the weekend.

Striker Louise Ross scored twice and Becca Dawson was similarly on target in a 3-1 win against North Ferriby at York College.

City Ladies are next in action when hosting Newcastle on Sunday afternoon in a 2.00pm kick-off.


Photo: Ian Parker

Link: Full Gallery

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Monday July 21 2014

Time: 3:10PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Strike pair look to double up (Friday March 6 2015)

Juventus schedule Diego talks (Thursday March 5 2015)

Strikers set target (Thursday March 5 2015)

Defender sits out weekend (Thursday March 5 2015)

Wembley favourite set for Harrogate (Thursday March 5 2015)

York City fans top 7,000 for charity (Thursday March 5 2015)

Belles face big challenge (Thursday March 5 2015)

We managed it well - Wilcox (Wednesday March 4 2015)

Massive victory for York (Tuesday March 3 2015)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Cambridge 0 - 3 York
York 0 - 0 Exeter
Northampton 3 - 0 York
York 2 - 0 Tranmere
Luton 2 - 2 York
York 0 - 2 Dag & Red

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
17. Mansfield 34 11 8 15 -13 41
18. Dag & Red 34 11 7 16 -7 40
19. Oxford 34 9 12 13 -4 39
20. York 34 7 15 12 -6 36
21. Carlisle 34 11 3 20 -17 36
22. Cheltenham 34 8 10 16 -19 34
23. Tranmere 33 7 10 16 -11 31

Breaking League News

Player Of The Year Awards Night
York : 06/03/2015 11:14:01
Strike pair look to double up
York : 06/03/2015 10:50:01
Pompey do the double!
Portsmouth : 06/03/2015 08:00:00
On this day in history...6th March
Portsmouth : 06/03/2015 07:00:01
Manager of the Month Winner - February (Awford)
Portsmouth : 06/03/2015 06:00:01

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

So who will finish top scorer this season?
Suggested By:  Vital York
Wes Fletcher 67%
Jake Hyde 33%
Michael Coulson 0%
Diego De Girolamo 0%
Emile Sinclair 0%
Keith Lowe 0%