Vital Football

Latest York City News

City Ladies open with victory

City Ladies open with victory

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City Ladies opened their pre-season campaign with victory at the weekend.

Striker Louise Ross scored twice and Becca Dawson was similarly on target in a 3-1 win against North Ferriby at York College.

City Ladies are next in action when hosting Newcastle on Sunday afternoon in a 2.00pm kick-off.


Photo: Ian Parker

Link: Full Gallery

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Monday July 21 2014
Time: 3:10PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

McNamara disappointed with goals

Jackie McNamara blamed poor defending and a dubious red card as struggling York City went down 2-0 at leaders Northampton Town.

Ten-man City blown off-course

Ten-man York City suffered a 2-0 defeat at leaders Northampton Town to still remain at the foot of the League Two table.

Midfielder John-Joe O'Toole was left unmarked at a corner to give the hosts the lead before Marc Richards added a second on the break following the interval.

Struggling York then had on loan full-back Luke Hendrie sent-off for a professional foul - and the Burnley youngster now faces an instant three-game ban.

Manager Jackie McNamara named an unchanged si

Stats: Northampton Town v York City

All the stats from Northampton Town (2) vs (0) York City, Sixfields, Sat 6th Feb 3.00pm Att: 5,342

Team Line-Ups: Northampton Town v York City

Team line-ups for Northampton Town v York City at Sixfields.

Archived Minstermen.net Articles

Minstermen.net articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

How do you rate the current transfer window?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Good13%
Bad58%
Indifferent 15%
Wait - I'm still hopeful14%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Northampton 28 19 4 5 61 20
2 Plymouth 29 17 5 7 56 17
3 Oxford 27 14 9 4 51 19
4 Bristol Rovers 29 14 5 10 47 10
5 Mansfield 30 13 8 9 47 9
6 Leyton Orient 30 12 10 8 46 5
7 Portsmouth 28 11 12 5 45 20
8 Accrington 26 13 6 7 45 12
9 Cambridge 30 12 8 10 44 3
10 Wycombe 28 12 7 9 43 5
11 Wimbledon 28 11 9 8 42 7
12 Carlisle 26 11 9 6 42 5
13 Exeter 28 11 7 10 40 -1
14 Luton 30 10 8 12 38 1
15 Crawley 30 11 4 15 37 -13
16 Morecambe 30 10 6 14 36 -3
17 Notts County 27 10 6 11 36 -6
18 Barnet 28 9 6 13 33 -8
19 Stevenage 30 6 10 14 28 -15
20 Newport 28 6 9 13 27 -11
21 Yeovil 29 5 9 15 24 -14
22 Hartlepool 25 7 3 15 24 -18
23 Dag & Red 28 4 8 16 20 -21
24 York 28 4 8 16 20 -23
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

York City Fixtures (view all)

Feb 6 2016 3:00PM : Northampton Town (a)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 13 2016 3:00PM : Notts County (H)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 16 2016 7:45PM : Exeter City (H)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 20 2016 3:00PM : Cambridge United (a)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 23 2016 7:45PM : Northampton Town (H)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 27 2016 3:00PM : Luton Town (H)
Sky Bet League Two

Recent York City Results (view all)