Vital Football

Latest York City News

City Ladies open with victory

City Ladies open with victory

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City Ladies opened their pre-season campaign with victory at the weekend.

Striker Louise Ross scored twice and Becca Dawson was similarly on target in a 3-1 win against North Ferriby at York College.

City Ladies are next in action when hosting Newcastle on Sunday afternoon in a 2.00pm kick-off.


Photo: Ian Parker

Link: Full Gallery

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Monday July 21 2014
Time: 3:10PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

We were unfortunate says debutant

Debutant goalkeeper Scott Loach believes York City were unfortunate to suffer a first defeat in eight games at Dagenham & Redbridge.

We'll keep fighting - Mills

Manager Gary Mills insists York City will come out fighting again after going down to only their third defeat of the year.

Stats: Dagenham & Redbridge v York City

All the stats from Dagenham & Redbridge (1) vs (0) York City, The Chigwell Construction Stadium, Sat 25th Mar 3.00pm Att: 1,659

Dagenham & Redbridge 1 York City 0

York City slipped to a first away defeat in ten games after Dagenham & Redbridge substitute Frankie Raymond scored a late winner at The Chigwell Construction Stadium.

The Minstermen twice struck the woodwork but it was a particularly scrappy encounter that was eventually settled when Raymond curled beyond debutant goalkeeper Scott Loach.

There were earlier three changes from the thrilling midweek victory against Southport with the introduction of former England Under-21 internatio

Archived Vital York Articles

Vital York articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Who has been Gary Mills' most key signing?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Daniel Parslow20%
Sean Newton52%
Jon Parkin23%
Amari Morgan-Smith5%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Lincoln 36 23 6 7 75 35
2 Forest Green 39 22 9 8 75 31
3 Tranmere 37 22 7 8 73 24
4 Dag & Red 39 22 4 13 70 18
5 Aldershot 40 19 11 10 68 21
6 Gateshead 40 18 13 9 67 26
7 Dover Athletic 38 20 6 12 66 18
8 Barrow 39 17 14 8 65 19
9 Macclesfield 36 17 6 13 57 10
10 Wrexham 40 14 12 14 54 -11
11 Eastleigh 40 13 14 13 53 0
12 Boreham Wood 40 13 13 14 52 6
13 Chester 38 13 10 15 49 3
14 Bromley 39 14 7 18 49 -13
15 Solihull Moors 39 13 9 17 48 -4
16 Sutton 38 13 9 16 48 -6
17 Guiseley 40 12 10 18 46 -14
18 Braintree 40 12 9 19 45 -17
19 Maidstone 38 12 8 18 44 -17
20 Woking 40 11 8 21 41 -17
21 Torquay 39 10 10 19 40 -11
22 York 38 7 15 16 36 -19
23 Southport 39 9 7 23 34 -39
24 North Ferriby 40 10 3 27 33 -43
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Mar 28 2017 7:45PM : Macclesfield Town (a)
Conference National
Apr 1 2017 3:00PM : Braintree Town (H)
Conference National
Apr 4 2017 7:45PM : Bromley (H)
Conference National
Apr 8 2017 3:00PM : Chester (a)
Conference National
Apr 14 2017 3:00PM : Solihull Moors (a)
Conference National
Apr 17 2017 3:00PM : Wrexham (H)
Conference National

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.VitalYorkCity3
The Vital Football Members League