Vital Football

Latest York City News

City Ladies open with victory

City Ladies open with victory

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City Ladies opened their pre-season campaign with victory at the weekend.

Striker Louise Ross scored twice and Becca Dawson was similarly on target in a 3-1 win against North Ferriby at York College.

City Ladies are next in action when hosting Newcastle on Sunday afternoon in a 2.00pm kick-off.


Photo: Ian Parker

Link: Full Gallery

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Monday July 21 2014
Time: 3:10PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

York City Ladies Reserves v Hartlepool United Ladies

York City Ladies Reserves dropped to fifth in the table last weekend but could actually move above second-placed Hartlepool United on Sunday afternoon.

York City Futsal v Manchester Futsal Academy

Champions York City Futsal have a third successive home game while hosting Manchester Academy at the University of York Sports Centre on Sunday afternoon (kick-off 2.30pm).

Anthem for York City

Following Gary Mills' impassioned calls towards York City supporters, here's our version of a wonderful piece of music specially rewritten lyrically to echo those sentiments

Mills makes impassioned call to fans

York City manager Gary Mills has called on supporters to "more than ever" get behind their troubled football club.

Archived Minstermen.net Articles

Minstermen.net articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Who should lead the attack for the second-half of the season?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Jon Parkin66%
Richard Brodie13%
Both9%
Neither12%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Tranmere 24 15 5 4 50 18
2 Lincoln 23 15 4 4 49 27
3 Forest Green 23 14 5 4 47 21
4 Dag & Red 24 14 3 7 45 10
5 Barrow 22 12 8 2 44 20
6 Dover Athletic 23 14 1 8 43 13
7 Macclesfield 22 11 4 7 37 10
8 Chester 24 9 9 6 36 11
9 Boreham Wood 23 10 6 7 36 6
10 Aldershot 24 10 6 8 36 4
11 Eastleigh 23 9 8 6 35 7
12 Gateshead 24 9 7 8 34 11
13 Bromley 24 9 5 10 32 -2
14 Sutton 23 8 5 10 29 -6
15 Wrexham 24 7 8 9 29 -10
16 Solihull Moors 23 7 5 11 26 -9
17 Torquay 23 7 4 12 25 -8
18 Maidstone 24 7 4 13 25 -17
19 Woking 23 6 5 12 23 -8
20 Southport 23 5 6 12 21 -23
21 Braintree 22 5 5 12 20 -16
22 Guiseley 24 4 6 14 18 -13
23 North Ferriby 24 5 3 16 18 -25
24 York 24 3 8 13 17 -21
Write for Vital Football
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
The Vital Football Members League

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Dec 17 2016 3:00PM : Torquay United (H)
Conference National
Dec 26 2016 3:00PM : North Ferriby United (a)
Conference National
Jan 1 2017 3:00PM : North Ferriby United (H)
Conference National
Jan 7 2017 3:00PM : Dover Athletic (a)
Conference National
Jan 21 2017 3:00PM : Barrow (H)
Conference National
Jan 28 2017 3:00PM : Aldershot Town (a)
Conference National
Vital Football Comment