Vital Football

Latest York City News

Trio return for opponents

Trio return for opponents

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Northampton Town are boosted by the return of three players for their weekend visit to York City.

Darren Carter, Chris Hackett and Emile Sinclair have all been declared as available for the trip to Bootham Crescent.

Winger Hackett has overcome a sore Achilles, midfielder Carter his minor hamstring problem and on loan striker Sinclair a groin injury.

But the visitors - who knocked Wolverhampton Wanderers out of the Capital One Cup in midweek - are still missing Kelvin Langmead (Achilles), Lewis Hornby (tendonitis) and Connor Roberts (groin).

Meanwhile, the Cobblers have announced selling two hundred tickets for the game so far.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Thursday August 14 2014
Time: 4:08PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

Individual errors cost us - Gray

Martin Gray was again left reflecting on an inability to defend set-pieces after suffering a first defeat in charge of York City.

Salford City 3 York City 2

York City appear to be left scrapping for a play-off place at best following a rather flattering 3-2 defeat at promotion rivals Salford City.

Skipper Liam Hogan - who scored for the hosts in the FA Cup meeting between the two clubs five weeks ago - netted in each half and either side of Jack Redshaw's long overdue strike.

Late replies from substitutes Louis Almond and Aidan Connolly simply masked another seriously inept performance from their opponents.

Manager Martin Gra

Stats: Salford City v York City

All the stats from Salford City (3) vs (2) York City, Moor Lane , Sat 21st Oct 3.00pm Att:

Result: Salford City 3 York City 2

Result from Salford City v York City at Moor Lane (kick-off 3.00pm).

Archived Vital York Articles

Vital York articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Should Alex Whittle remain first-choice left-back?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Yes85%
No15%
The Vital Football Members League
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Vital Football Comment

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.VitalYorkCity3
2.tomrossbass 1
3.Jay19701
Write for Vital Football