Vital Football

Latest York City News

Trio return for opponents

Trio return for opponents

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Northampton Town are boosted by the return of three players for their weekend visit to York City.

Darren Carter, Chris Hackett and Emile Sinclair have all been declared as available for the trip to Bootham Crescent.

Winger Hackett has overcome a sore Achilles, midfielder Carter his minor hamstring problem and on loan striker Sinclair a groin injury.

But the visitors - who knocked Wolverhampton Wanderers out of the Capital One Cup in midweek - are still missing Kelvin Langmead (Achilles), Lewis Hornby (tendonitis) and Connor Roberts (groin).

Meanwhile, the Cobblers have announced selling two hundred tickets for the game so far.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Thursday August 14 2014
Time: 4:08PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

Latest: York City v Nuneaton Town

Latest from York City v Nuneaton Town at Bootham Crescent.

Team Line-Ups: York City v Nuneaton Town

Team line-ups for York City v Nuneaton Town at Bootham Crescent.

City Futsal re-sign former player

York City Futsal have re-signed former player Oliver Toseland ahead of their forthcoming National Super League campaign.

York City v Nuneaton Town

A first home victory of the season is most definitely the priority for York City going into the weekend visit of Nuneaton Town to Bootham Crescent.

The Minstermen shared a thrilling scoreless draw with unbeaten neighbours Darlington in their latest encounter, and certainly demonstrated sufficient during the first-half to suggest they can become a major force in this division.

Once again the hosts were superbly backed by their fabulous supporters, with their midweek gate of almost f

Archived Vital York Articles

Vital York articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Where should Sean Newton be played?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Defence10%
Midfield90%
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.Terminator2
The Vital Football Members League