Vital Football

Latest York City News

Trio return for opponents

Trio return for opponents

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Northampton Town are boosted by the return of three players for their weekend visit to York City.

Darren Carter, Chris Hackett and Emile Sinclair have all been declared as available for the trip to Bootham Crescent.

Winger Hackett has overcome a sore Achilles, midfielder Carter his minor hamstring problem and on loan striker Sinclair a groin injury.

But the visitors - who knocked Wolverhampton Wanderers out of the Capital One Cup in midweek - are still missing Kelvin Langmead (Achilles), Lewis Hornby (tendonitis) and Connor Roberts (groin).

Meanwhile, the Cobblers have announced selling two hundred tickets for the game so far.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Thursday August 14 2014
Time: 4:08PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

York stand firm for another win

York City moved off the bottom of the table with a third home win in four games against Notts County at Bootham Crescent.

Following a torrid beginning for the hosts, they went in front midway through the opening half with a terrific finish from Michael Coulson.

Fifteen minutes later Bradley Fewster extended their advantage on the end of some lovely approach work from his colleagues.

However, debutant Slovakian defender Lubo Satko headed an intended back-pass beyond his own

Stats: York City v Notts County

All the stats from York City (2) vs (1) Notts County, Bootham Crescent, Sat 13th Feb 3.00pm Att: 3,811

Team Line-Ups: York City v Notts County

Team line-ups for York City v Notts County at Bootham Crescent.

Straker revels in move

Former York City winger Anthony Straker can't wait to get started at National League promotion-chasers Grimsby Town.

Archived Minstermen.net Articles

Minstermen.net articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

So which two clubs are going to finish below York City?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Dagenham & Redbridge38%
Hartlepool United18%
Yeovil Town 22%
Newport County 9%
Stevenage13%
Other0%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Northampton 29 20 4 5 64 24
2 Plymouth 30 18 5 7 59 20
3 Oxford 29 15 10 4 55 21
4 Wycombe 30 14 7 9 49 7
5 Portsmouth 29 12 12 5 48 22
6 Accrington 27 14 6 7 48 15
7 Mansfield 32 13 9 10 48 6
8 Bristol Rovers 30 14 5 11 47 8
9 Leyton Orient 31 12 10 9 46 1
10 Wimbledon 29 12 9 8 45 10
11 Cambridge 31 12 8 11 44 1
12 Carlisle 27 11 9 7 42 4
13 Exeter 29 11 7 11 40 -2
14 Luton 31 10 8 13 38 -2
15 Crawley 31 11 4 16 37 -16
16 Morecambe 31 10 6 15 36 -5
17 Barnet 29 10 6 13 36 -6
18 Notts County 28 10 6 12 36 -7
19 Stevenage 32 8 10 14 34 -12
20 Newport 29 7 9 13 30 -10
21 Hartlepool 27 8 3 16 27 -18
22 Yeovil 30 5 9 16 24 -15
23 York 29 5 8 16 23 -22
24 Dag & Red 30 4 8 18 20 -24
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

York City Fixtures (view all)

Feb 13 2016 3:00PM : Notts County (H)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 16 2016 7:45PM : Exeter City (H)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 20 2016 3:00PM : Cambridge United (a)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 23 2016 7:45PM : Northampton Town (H)
Sky Bet League Two
Feb 27 2016 3:00PM : Luton Town (H)
Sky Bet League Two
Mar 1 2016 7:45PM : Oxford United (a)
Sky Bet League Two

Recent York City Results (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.Pipcook81