UK time is: 08:42:58
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Trio return for opponents

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Northampton Town are boosted by the return of three players for their weekend visit to York City.

Darren Carter, Chris Hackett and Emile Sinclair have all been declared as available for the trip to Bootham Crescent.

Winger Hackett has overcome a sore Achilles, midfielder Carter his minor hamstring problem and on loan striker Sinclair a groin injury.

But the visitors - who knocked Wolverhampton Wanderers out of the Capital One Cup in midweek - are still missing Kelvin Langmead (Achilles), Lewis Hornby (tendonitis) and Connor Roberts (groin).

Meanwhile, the Cobblers have announced selling two hundred tickets for the game so far.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Thursday August 14 2014

Time: 4:08PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Former defender joines Exiles (Thursday October 23 2014)

Wilcox wants to strengthen (Thursday October 23 2014)

Wilcox takes opening steps (Thursday October 23 2014)

Mariners still covet defender (Thursday October 23 2014)

Problems for weekend opponents (Thursday October 23 2014)

Big weekend for City Ladies (Wednesday October 22 2014)

Minstermen work on way forward (Wednesday October 22 2014)

Wilcox heartened by improvement (Wednesday October 22 2014)

Minstermen cruelly denied (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Stats: Morecambe v York City (Tuesday October 21 2014)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
York 0 - 0 Wycombe
York 0 - 0 Luton
York 0 - 0 Portsmouth
Burton 2 - 0 York
Exeter 1 - 1 York
Morecambe 1 - 1 York

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Stevenage 14 5 2 7 -4 17
19. Oxford 14 4 4 6 -3 16
20. Dag & Red 14 4 2 8 -7 14
21. Carlisle 14 3 3 8 -8 12
22. York 14 1 8 5 -7 11
23. Hartlepool 14 3 2 9 -14 11
24. Tranmere 14 2 4 8 -7 10

Breaking League News

Argyle Ball Number 33 In FA Cup Draw
Plymouth : 24/10/2014 00:02:00
Brown On Newport amp; Bury
Southend : 23/10/2014 21:07:00
Mellon - Confidence Ahead Of Portmsouth
Shrewsbury : 23/10/2014 20:57:00
Mellon Delighted, Now Take It Into Portsmouth
Shrewsbury : 23/10/2014 20:52:00
Murray Appointed As New Gaffer
Hartlepool : 23/10/2014 20:43:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Have York City appointed the right man in Russ Wilcox?
Suggested By:  Vital York
Yes 40%
No 60%