Vital Football

Latest York City News

Trio return for opponents

Trio return for opponents

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Northampton Town are boosted by the return of three players for their weekend visit to York City.

Darren Carter, Chris Hackett and Emile Sinclair have all been declared as available for the trip to Bootham Crescent.

Winger Hackett has overcome a sore Achilles, midfielder Carter his minor hamstring problem and on loan striker Sinclair a groin injury.

But the visitors - who knocked Wolverhampton Wanderers out of the Capital One Cup in midweek - are still missing Kelvin Langmead (Achilles), Lewis Hornby (tendonitis) and Connor Roberts (groin).

Meanwhile, the Cobblers have announced selling two hundred tickets for the game so far.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Thursday August 14 2014
Time: 4:08PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

Fourteen-year-old arrested after violence

A fourteen-year-old boy was one of two males arrested by police after York City supporters came under attack at the end of their weekend defeat in Barrow.

Belles defender joins rivals

York City Ladies defender Josie Hewson has joined FA Women's Premier League Northern Division One rivals Brighouse Town.

Video: National League Highlights Show

Weekend highlights as York City suffer a fourth successive defeat at Barrow to slip closer to the relegation zone.

York City Ladies Reserves 4 Blyth Town Lions 2

York City Ladies Reserves continued their remarkable start to the season with a fifth straight win against Blyth Town Lions.

Archived Minstermen.net Articles

Minstermen.net articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Who will finish as leading goalscorer?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Scott Fenwick9%
Richard Brodie60%
Reece Thompson3%
Daniel Nti 2%
Aidan Connolly 20%
Yan Klukowski2%
Jack Higgins2%
Kaine Felix2%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Dag & Red 12 9 0 3 27 14
2 Forest Green 12 8 2 2 26 11
3 Barrow 12 7 3 2 24 6
4 Tranmere 12 7 2 3 23 6
5 Lincoln 12 7 1 4 22 11
6 Eastleigh 12 6 4 2 22 9
7 Aldershot 12 6 4 2 22 8
8 Dover Athletic 12 7 1 4 22 4
9 Macclesfield 11 7 0 4 21 6
10 Boreham Wood 12 4 6 2 18 6
11 Maidstone 12 5 3 4 18 0
12 Gateshead 12 5 2 5 17 6
13 Sutton 12 5 1 6 16 -2
14 Wrexham 11 4 4 3 16 -3
15 Chester 12 4 3 5 15 1
16 Torquay 12 4 1 7 13 -5
17 Solihull Moors 12 3 4 5 13 -7
18 York 12 3 3 6 12 -4
19 Woking 12 3 2 7 11 -7
20 Bromley 12 3 2 7 11 -7
21 North Ferriby 12 3 1 8 10 -14
22 Braintree 12 2 3 7 9 -8
23 Southport 12 2 3 7 9 -18
24 Guiseley 12 0 3 9 3 -13
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Oct 1 2016 3:00PM : Aldershot Town (H)
Conference National
Oct 4 2016 7:45PM : Guiseley (a)
Conference National
Oct 8 2016 3:00PM : Braintree Town (a)
Conference National
Oct 22 2016 3:00PM : Chester (H)
Conference National
Oct 25 2016 7:45PM : Southport (a)
Conference National
Oct 29 2016 3:00PM : Sutton United (H)
Conference National

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.Elvingtonred2
2.Mmmmmm1