York City - Tykes task for City
UK time is: 06:01:08
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Tykes task for City

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City have been drawn away to League One Barnsley in the Johnstone's Paint Trophy first round.

The Minstermen are due to visit Oakwell in the week beginning 1st September.

Last season York went out of the competition to another South Yorkshire side, Rotherham United, having already defeated them the previous year.

Other ties in the north-east section of the draw are Oldham Athletic v Bradford City, Sheffield United v Chesterfield and Notts County v Mansfield Town.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Saturday August 16 2014

Time: 1:30PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Wilcox delighted by Premier victory (Thursday July 30 2015)

Goalscorer praises work-rate (Thursday July 30 2015)

York wait on striker offer (Thursday July 30 2015)

City Ladies lose out (Wednesday July 29 2015)

Minstermen record first victory (Wednesday July 29 2015)

Team Line-Ups: York City v Newcastle (Wednesday July 29 2015)

Defender completes move (Wednesday July 29 2015)

City Ladies take on Boro (Wednesday July 29 2015)

Home finale for City (Wednesday July 29 2015)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

League Results (view all)

Latest Results

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Plymouth 0 0 0 0 0 0
19. Portsmouth 0 0 0 0 0 0
20. Stevenage 0 0 0 0 0 0
21. Wimbledon 0 0 0 0 0 0
22. Wycombe 0 0 0 0 0 0
23. Yeovil 0 0 0 0 0 0
24. York 0 0 0 0 0 0

York City Fixtures (view all)

Breaking League News

Follow Us On Facebook & Twitter
Bristol Rovers : 30/07/2015 21:58:00
Rovers Back In Court Friday
Bristol Rovers : 30/07/2015 21:56:00
Miller Gets Shrimps Chance
Morecambe : 30/07/2015 20:48:00
Midfielder Offered Deal amp; McQueen Suspended
Carlisle : 30/07/2015 20:34:00
Forward Gets Cumbrians Deal
Carlisle : 30/07/2015 20:30:01

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

How will City fare compared to last season?
Suggested By:  Vital York City
Much better 18%
Slight improvement 16%
About the same 50%
Worse 16%