Vital Football

Latest York City News

Tykes task for City

Tykes task for City

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City have been drawn away to League One Barnsley in the Johnstone's Paint Trophy first round.

The Minstermen are due to visit Oakwell in the week beginning 1st September.

Last season York went out of the competition to another South Yorkshire side, Rotherham United, having already defeated them the previous year.

Other ties in the north-east section of the draw are Oldham Athletic v Bradford City, Sheffield United v Chesterfield and Notts County v Mansfield Town.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Saturday August 16 2014
Time: 1:30PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

Video: Vanarama National League Highlights

Weekend action from the Vanarama National League as York City share a 1-1 draw at relegation rivals Woking - but still drop back into the bottom four with just one game remaining.

York City Ladies 2 York City Ladies Reserves 2

There was almost a massive shock in the North Riding FA County Cup Final as York City Ladies secured themselves a seventh title at the expense of York City Ladies Reserves.

Manchester Futsal 3 York City Futsal 1

York City Futsal experienced a first defeat of the season with a 3-1 loss to Super League North runners-up Manchester in the FA Futsal Cup first round.

City youngsters win final game

York City's Under-18s wrapped up their league campaign with a single-goal victory at Doncaster Rovers on Saturday.

Archived Vital York Articles

Vital York articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Should Sean Newton be moved back into midfield?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Yes62%
No38%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
C Lincoln 44 30 7 7 97 43
2 Tranmere 45 28 8 9 92 39
3 Forest Green 45 25 10 10 85 32
4 Dag & Red 45 26 5 14 83 26
5 Aldershot 45 22 13 10 79 27
6 Dover Athletic 44 23 6 15 75 21
7 Barrow 45 20 15 10 75 20
8 Gateshead 45 19 13 13 70 23
9 Macclesfield 44 20 6 18 66 7
10 Bromley 45 17 8 20 59 -9
11 Sutton 45 15 12 18 57 -2
12 Wrexham 45 15 12 18 57 -14
13 Maidstone 44 16 9 19 57 -15
14 Eastleigh 45 14 14 17 56 -7
15 Boreham Wood 45 14 13 18 55 -1
16 Solihull Moors 45 15 9 21 54 -13
17 Chester 45 14 10 21 52 -6
18 Woking 45 14 10 21 52 -14
19 Torquay 45 13 11 21 50 -9
20 Guiseley 45 13 11 21 50 -17
21 York 45 11 16 18 49 -15
22 Braintree 45 13 9 23 48 -23
R North Ferriby 45 12 3 30 39 -48
R Southport 45 10 8 27 38 -45
The Vital Football Members League
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Vital Football Comment

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Apr 29 2017 12:15PM : Forest Green Rovers (H)
Conference National

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.RoweyOnTheWing 2
2.VitalYorkCity1
Write for Vital Football