Vital Football

Latest York City News

Tykes task for City

Tykes task for City

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City have been drawn away to League One Barnsley in the Johnstone's Paint Trophy first round.

The Minstermen are due to visit Oakwell in the week beginning 1st September.

Last season York went out of the competition to another South Yorkshire side, Rotherham United, having already defeated them the previous year.

Other ties in the north-east section of the draw are Oldham Athletic v Bradford City, Sheffield United v Chesterfield and Notts County v Mansfield Town.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Saturday August 16 2014
Time: 1:30PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

Dagenham & Redbridge v York City

York City commence back-to-back away trips by visiting promotion hopefuls Dagenham & Redbridge this weekend, before travelling to FA Trophy final opponents Macclesfield Town just three days later.

The Minstermen are now unbeaten in seven games while remarkably losing just two of their previous nineteen, but are still five points from immediate safety with only nine more fixtures remaining.

However, the situation can soon change in football, and while York are currently that same n

Wallsend Boys Club Ladies v York City Ladies

York City Ladies continue their quest to finish as high as possible in the North East Regional Premier League while travelling to Wallsend Boys Club Ladies on Sunday afternoon.

Former York defender in England squad

Former York City loan defender Ben Gibson has been called into the full England squad.

Keeper needs to impress

Former England Under-21 international goalkeeper Scott Loach will be keen to impress after joining York City on loan from Notts County for the rest of the season.

Archived Vital York Articles

Vital York articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Who has been Gary Mills' most key signing?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Daniel Parslow17%
Sean Newton56%
Jon Parkin21%
Amari Morgan-Smith6%

League Table

# Team P W D L Pts. GD
1 Forest Green 38 22 9 7 75 33
2 Lincoln 35 22 6 7 72 33
3 Tranmere 36 21 7 8 70 23
4 Dag & Red 38 21 4 13 67 17
5 Gateshead 39 18 12 9 66 26
6 Aldershot 39 18 11 10 65 19
7 Dover Athletic 37 19 6 12 63 14
8 Barrow 38 16 14 8 62 17
9 Macclesfield 35 17 6 12 57 12
10 Wrexham 39 14 11 14 53 -11
11 Boreham Wood 39 13 13 13 52 7
12 Eastleigh 39 13 13 13 52 0
13 Bromley 38 14 7 17 49 -12
14 Solihull Moors 38 13 9 16 48 -2
15 Chester 37 12 10 15 46 2
16 Guiseley 39 12 10 17 46 -10
17 Sutton 37 12 9 16 45 -10
18 Braintree 39 12 9 18 45 -16
19 Woking 39 11 8 20 41 -15
20 Maidstone 37 11 8 18 41 -19
21 Torquay 38 10 9 19 39 -11
22 York 37 7 15 15 36 -18
23 North Ferriby 39 10 3 26 33 -39
24 Southport 38 8 7 23 31 -40
The Vital Football Members League
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Vital Football Comment

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Mar 25 2017 3:00PM : Dagenham & Redbridge (a)
Conference National
Mar 28 2017 7:45PM : Macclesfield Town (a)
Conference National
Apr 1 2017 3:00PM : Braintree Town (H)
Conference National
Apr 4 2017 7:45PM : Bromley (H)
Conference National
Apr 8 2017 3:00PM : Chester (a)
Conference National
Apr 14 2017 3:00PM : Solihull Moors (a)
Conference National

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.VitalYorkCity3
Write for Vital Football