Vital Football

Latest York City News

Tykes task for City

Tykes task for City

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

York City have been drawn away to League One Barnsley in the Johnstone's Paint Trophy first round.

The Minstermen are due to visit Oakwell in the week beginning 1st September.

Last season York went out of the competition to another South Yorkshire side, Rotherham United, having already defeated them the previous year.

Other ties in the north-east section of the draw are Oldham Athletic v Bradford City, Sheffield United v Chesterfield and Notts County v Mansfield Town.

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Vital York
Date:Saturday August 16 2014
Time: 1:30PM

Login to post a comment

Recent York City Articles

City Futsal sign Italian ace

Super League newcomers York City Futsal have signed highly-rated Italian goalscorer Vesko Konov

Former striker joins Bees

Former York City loan striker Shaquile Coulthirst has joined League Two Barnet.

Defender happy to move forward

Defender Alex Whittle admits that clear-the-air talks with manager Gary Mills persuaded a sudden change of decision on his behalf.

Video: Youngsters pressing claims - Mills

Manager Gary Mills admits some of his younger players continue to press claims following the 9-0 thrashing of Oakham United on Tuesday evening.

Archived Vital York Articles

Vital York articles from

Site Journalists

Winehouse
Editor email
Profile

Current Poll (see more polls)

Latest York City home kit?
Suggested By: Vital York City
Hit67%
Miss33%
Write for Vital Football
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
The Vital Football Members League

Recent York City Results (view all)

York City Fixtures (view all)

Vital Members League Table

RankNamePoints
1.VitalYorkCity4
2.saint-trinians3
3.Kaptin kaos2
4.gafbr1
Vital Football Comment