UK time is: 13:50:43
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Front pair waiting to fire

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Returning hit-man Wes Fletcher believes he can forge an excellent attacking partnership with summer arrival Jake Hyde.

"Once we are both fully fit and firing hopefully we can make a good partnership" - Wes Fletcher
Both are on the way back from recent injuries but it didn't stop the pair from each being on the mark during the midweek draw with Cambridge United.
The highly-rated duo are yet to appear on the pitch at the same time for the Minstermen.

"We have both got to get fit first," Fletcher told The Press. "Hydey hasn't been playing full games, because he's coming back as well due to a few niggles. Once we are both fully fit and firing hopefully we can make a good partnership.

"He's a bit like me in that he likes to play little balls around corners and I think that could lead to some good play in and around the box."

Meanwhile, Fletcher is already looking to surpass last season's tally of thirteen goals during an injury-shortened campaign.

"I don't normally set a number but I would love to get more than I scored last season," he added. "Twenty would be an obvious target too, so as close to that or more would be very good."

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday August 22 2014

Time: 1:08PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Defender ready for the battle (Friday February 27 2015)

No more room for debacles (Friday February 27 2015)

Striker alright with switch (Friday February 27 2015)

Form points to low final total (Thursday February 26 2015)

No panic from visitors (Thursday February 26 2015)

Former defender joins O's (Thursday February 26 2015)

Diego helps Italy to big win (Wednesday February 25 2015)

Bobby keeps the faith (Wednesday February 25 2015)

Scouts flock to watch City striker (Tuesday February 24 2015)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

1. Parkie44 1

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Northampton 3 - 0 York
York 2 - 0 Tranmere
Luton 2 - 2 York
York 0 - 2 Dag & Red
Southend 1 - 0 York
York 1 - 1 Burton

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
18. Dag & Red 32 10 7 15 -8 37
19. Mansfield 32 9 8 15 -15 35
20. Carlisle 32 10 3 19 -16 33
21. York 32 6 14 12 -9 32
22. Tranmere 31 7 10 14 -8 31
23. Cheltenham 32 7 10 15 -20 31
24. Hartlepool 32 6 6 20 -30 24

Breaking League News

Portsmouth v Oxford
Oxford : 28/02/2015 10:58:00
Awford shown the door
Portsmouth : 28/02/2015 09:51:00
Home at Last
Luton : 28/02/2015 09:46:00
Shrewsbury v Northampton (Team News)
Northampton : 28/02/2015 09:20:00
Mansfield v Dagenham (Team News)
Mansfield : 28/02/2015 09:11:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

Do you believe Russ Wilcox can lead York to safety?
Suggested By:  Vital York
Yes 63%
No 37%