York City - Front pair waiting to fire
UK time is: 06:42:03
Vital Login
Social Login

Choose your club

Other Sites

Network Navigation

Vital Partners

'If It's Football, It's Vital'

Front pair waiting to fire

<div style='background-color: #CC0033;'><a href='http://www.rsspump.com/?web_widget/rss_ticker/news_widget' title='News Widget'>News Widget</a></div>

Returning hit-man Wes Fletcher believes he can forge an excellent attacking partnership with summer arrival Jake Hyde.

"Once we are both fully fit and firing hopefully we can make a good partnership" - Wes Fletcher
Both are on the way back from recent injuries but it didn't stop the pair from each being on the mark during the midweek draw with Cambridge United.
The highly-rated duo are yet to appear on the pitch at the same time for the Minstermen.

"We have both got to get fit first," Fletcher told The Press. "Hydey hasn't been playing full games, because he's coming back as well due to a few niggles. Once we are both fully fit and firing hopefully we can make a good partnership.

"He's a bit like me in that he likes to play little balls around corners and I think that could lead to some good play in and around the box."

Meanwhile, Fletcher is already looking to surpass last season's tally of thirteen goals during an injury-shortened campaign.

"I don't normally set a number but I would love to get more than I scored last season," he added. "Twenty would be an obvious target too, so as close to that or more would be very good."

You can now use your social login to comment on our front page articles using your Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts!




FIXTURES 2014-15: Sat 09 Aug: Tranmere Rovers (A); Sat 16 Aug: Northampton Town (H); Tue 19 Aug: Cambridge United (H); Sat 23 Aug: Exeter City (A); Sat 30 Aug: Wycombe Wanderers (H); Sat 06 Sep: Stevenage (A); Sat 13 Sep: Burton Albion (A); Tue 16 Sep: Luton Town (H); Sat 20 Sep: Southend United (H); Sat 27 Sep: Dagenham & Redbridge (A); Sat 04 Oct: Portsmouth (H); Sat 11 Oct: Newport County (A); Sat 18 Oct: Shrewsbury Town (H); Tue 21 Oct: Morecambe (A); Sat 25 Oct: Mansfield Town (H); Sat 01 Nov: Cheltenham Town (A); Sat 15 Nov: Oxford United (H); Sat 22 Nov: Hartlepool United (A); Sat 29 Nov: Plymouth Argyle (A); Sat 13 Dec: AFC Wimbledon (H); Sat 20 Dec: Bury (A); Fri 26 Dec: Accrington Stanley (H); Sun 28 Dec: Carlisle United (A); Sat 03 Jan: Plymouth Argyle (H); Sat 10 Jan: Wycombe Wanderers (A); Sat 17 Jan: Stevenage (H); Sat 24 Jan: Burton Albion (H); Sat 31 Jan: Southend United (A); Sat 07 Feb: Dagenham & Redbridge (H); Tue 10 Feb: Luton Town (A); Sat 14 Feb: Tranmere Rovers (H); Sat 21 Feb: Northampton Town (A); Sat 28 Feb: Exeter City (H); Tue 03 Mar: Cambridge United (A); Sat 07 Mar: AFC Wimbledon (A); Sat 14 Mar: Carlisle United (H); Tue 17 Mar: Bury (H); Sat 21 Mar: Accrington Stanley (A); Sat 28 Mar: Mansfield Town (A); Fri 03 Apr: Cheltenham Town (H); Mon 06 Apr: Oxford United (A); Sat 11 Apr: Hartlepool United (H); Tue 14 Apr: Morecambe (H); Sat 18 Apr: Shrewsbury Town (A); Sat 25 Apr: Newport County (H); Sat 02 May: Portsmouth (A)

Join The Vital Debate




Use your social login to comment on front page articles. Login using you Facebook, Twitter, Google or LinkedIn accounts and have your say!



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

The journalist

Writer: Vital York Mail feedback, articles or suggestions

Date:Friday August 22 2014

Time: 1:08PM

 

Have Your Say

Log in...
with your social network     OR     with your Vital account

Recent York City Articles

Former loanee joins Stags (Friday May 22 2015)

Cresswell takes on more duty (Friday May 22 2015)

Wembley hero flying again (Friday May 22 2015)

Wilcox delighted with new arrivals (Thursday May 21 2015)

Fans pay tribute to Daniel Parslow (Thursday May 21 2015)

York appoint Schofield (Thursday May 21 2015)

York release stalwart Parslow (Thursday May 21 2015)

City linked to Blades keeper (Thursday May 21 2015)

Former striker leaves Boro (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Mills swoops for ex-York winger (Wednesday May 20 2015)

Archived York City Articles

List All Minstermen.net Articles
Have your say
Click here to suggest an article
Click here to suggest a poll

Vital Members League (view all)

League Results (view all)

Latest Results
Portsmouth 1 - 1 York
York 0 - 2 Newport
Shrewsbury 1 - 0 York
York 2 - 1 Morecambe
York 1 - 0 Hartlepool
Oxford 0 - 0 York

League Table (view table)

Team P W D L GD Pts
15. Wimbledon 46 14 16 16 -6 58
16. Portsmouth 46 14 15 17 -2 57
17. Accrington 46 15 11 20 -19 56
18. York 46 11 19 16 -5 52
19. Cambridge 46 13 12 21 -5 51
20. Carlisle 46 14 8 24 -18 50
21. Mansfield 46 13 9 24 -24 48

Breaking League News

Former loanee joins Stags
York : 22/05/2015 17:28:01
What If Pelly Had Stayed Fit?
Luton : 22/05/2015 16:50:00
Cresswell takes on more duty
York : 22/05/2015 15:20:01
Cook completes his back room staff
Portsmouth : 22/05/2015 13:24:00
Wembley hero flying again
York : 22/05/2015 12:43:00

Current Site Poll (view all polls)

What's your end of year grading for Russ Wilcox?
Suggested By:  Vital York City
A 2%
B 16%
C 55%
D 22%
E 0%
U 5%